Edit the server list

Forum for users of SQL Compare schema synchronization utility

Moderators: JonathanWatts, Chris Auckland, David Atkinson

Edit the server list

Postby Kandeo » Tue Mar 01, 2011 1:12 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to edit the server drop down list? I have a long list of servers and the default is always (Local) which is meaningless on my server. I would like to edit the list and set a new default but I can't see how.

Thanks
Andy
Kandeo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 1:08 pm

Postby james.billings » Tue Mar 01, 2011 7:24 pm

Unfortunately you can't do this.

If you find you're always working with the same server, you could simply save a project file that references it. This should get reloaded next time you run and be pre-set to that server. Then you simply need to pick your databases (if they differ from the ones you used when the project was saved)
james.billings
 
Posts: 1144
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:10 am
Location: My desk.

Postby David Atkinson » Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:40 am

The latest beta has a recently used server list, which may help.

More info on the new features can be found here:
http://www.red-gate.com/MessageBoard/vi ... hp?t=14113

David Atkinson
Product Manager
Red Gate Software
David Atkinson
 
Posts: 1124
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 4:54 pm
Location: Twitter: @dtabase


Return to SQL Compare Previous Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests