Problems within the Codeview

Code profiling for .NET Developers

Moderators: Luke Jefferson, StephenC, Alex.Davies, AndrewH, melvyn.harbour, Laura Morley

Problems within the Codeview

Postby knitschm » Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:43 am

I found two problems in the codeview Window:

1. If you navigate to another function by clicking on the function-Name in the codeview and go back (the green left arrow), then the codeview begins again at the start of the function and not at the position where you have clicked the subfunction

2. sometimes in the case of 1, if you go back, then there are no measurements displayd. I have to click the function in the tree again to get the measurements.

Are these bugs or is it possible to make some settings?

I am working with Performance Profiler 6.1
knitschm
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 3:23 pm

Postby Chris.Allen » Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:22 pm

They sound like bugs- I will try to reproduce and discuss with our development team. Thank you :)
Chris.Allen
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:17 pm

Postby Chris.Allen » Thu Nov 18, 2010 2:36 pm

Strangely, I can't reproduce- the green arrow sends me back to where I started and I don't get any faults with the data.

Does this happen for you every time or only with certain (types of) project?
Chris.Allen
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:17 pm


Return to ANTS Performance Profiler 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron