BUG: SQL Search doesn't start in SSMS

A free Management Studio add-in to search for SQL in your databases

Moderators: JonathanWatts, David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Paul Stephenson, Michelle Taylor, Mike Upton, Adam, justin.caldicott

BUG: SQL Search doesn't start in SSMS

Postby Sistemi » Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:00 am

Hi, i've a problem with this product.

I've installed it on a Vista Business SP2.
When SQL Server 2008 Management Studio starts, an error occurs.
This is the message:

SQL Search has encountered a problem.
We are sorry for the incovenience.

Valore non compreso nell'intervallo previsto
(Value is out of range)


I sent the error report twice.

Than SSMS works normally and in the toolbars i see a SQL Search button disabled.

I've installed the 296 build too without success.
Can you help me?
Sistemi
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:33 am

Postby undefined » Sun Apr 11, 2010 9:28 am

Same problem with Windows XP SP3 and SSMS 2005, Italian language.

I tried to install the software on two different computers, Sql Search always hangs on start up. Both computers have Italian edition of SSMS 2005.

Regards.
undefined
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 9:19 am

Postby ossimoro » Fri Apr 16, 2010 8:39 am

I have the same problem too.
Windows Vista sp2 Italian
SSMS 2008 Italian
ossimoro
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 8:36 am

Postby qsmart » Wed Aug 25, 2010 4:05 am

I have some problem too.
I send error report every day. Please help!!!

Windows7 x86 RUS,
Microsoft SQL Server 2008 (SP1) - 10.0.2723.0 (Intel X86) Jul 10 2009 01:41:08 Copyright (c) 1988-2008 Microsoft Corporation Developer Edition on Windows NT 6.1 <X86> (Build 7600: )
qsmart
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:59 am

Postby Sistemi » Tue Sep 21, 2010 12:06 pm

i've upgraded my system, now runs Windows 7 and SSMS 2008 R2

today i installed the last build of SQLSearch, 1.0.0.315 without success. Launching SSMS an error occurs. Please give me some informations about it. Why the staff is silent?
Sistemi
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:33 am

Postby MFInt'l » Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:20 pm

Same problem here

Windows Server 2008 Italian
SQL Server 2008 SP1 Italian
MFInt'l
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:18 pm

Postby rexchen » Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:11 am

I have the same problem.

(Value is out of range)


Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio 10.50.1600.1
Microsoft Analysis Services 用戶端工具 10.50.1600.1
Microsoft Data Access Components (MDAC) 3.85.1132
Microsoft MSXML 2.6 3.0 4.0 5.0 6.0
Microsoft Internet Explorer 8.0.6001.18702
Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0.50727.3615
作業系統 5.1.2600
rexchen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 8:30 am

Postby MFInt'l » Fri Mar 11, 2011 9:01 am

You should write a PM to tanya asking her to let you try the new build of SQL Search. :wink:
MFInt'l
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:18 pm


Return to SQL Search 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests