No Performance Counter graph

Code profiling for .NET Developers

No Performance Counter graph

Postby benh » Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:13 pm

I upgraded my OS to Win7 64bit recently and when I reinstalled ANTS I went to version 6. Which means this may be a very silly question, but...

It used to be when I profiled my ASP.NET application, I would get a graph of CPU usage (called the performance counter graph in the help). This doesn't appear anymore and the area is grayed out. I checked that CPU use is checked in the counters when I start my profiling session. Am I doing something wrong?
benh
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 6:37 pm

Same problem...

Postby Mozenda » Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:16 am

I am having the same problem. My computer has a clean installation of Windows 7 x64, though.

I had Ants Performance 5.2 installed. I upgraded to 6.0 to see if that would solve it. Nope.

Please help.

-Corey
Mozenda
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:15 am

Postby StephenC » Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:21 am

Corey - are you also profiling an ASP.NET application?

Do performance counters show up when profiling a standard Desktop application?
StephenC
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 9:18 am
Location: Cambridge

Postby Linda Hawksworth » Wed Nov 03, 2010 3:29 pm

I am sorry to hear you are having problems with ANTS Performance Profiler. Firstly, can you check that all of the PDB files associated with your assembly are present.

If they are, can you check whether performance counters are broken in your OS as per the following article:

http://blogs.technet.com/b/yongrhee/arc ... 008r2.aspx

Lastly, if it is just the graph that is not working, you may have to reinstall the VJ# redistributable:

You can find all versions of this library at:

http://msdn.microsoft.com/vjsharp/downl ... fault.aspx
Linda Hawksworth
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:32 am

Postby Creaton » Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:25 am

My problem is as follows: when I open the Performance Counters report I can choose different counters and after I choose View Report the report is processed. The only thing that I can see in the report is the header of the report and there is no Graph in the report.
Creaton
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:23 am


Return to ANTS Performance Profiler 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest