Build failed during the prepation

.NET obfuscator and automated error reporting

Moderators: Luke Jefferson, Alex.Davies, melvyn.harbour

Build failed during the prepation

Postby JuJuBoSc » Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:40 am

Hello,

Since yesterday I have this error with my project, it work fine with some other project, but it still hang on build :

Image

I already searched over the forum without luck
JuJuBoSc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:38 am

Postby melvyn.harbour » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:46 am

Could you let us know:

1. Whether you've sent the error report in (it will massively assist us if you do!).
2. What version and build number of SmartAssembly you're using.

Thanks!

Mel
Melvyn Harbour
Project Manager
.NET Tools Division
melvyn.harbour
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 3:27 pm

Postby melvyn.harbour » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:50 am

Actually, just managed to track down the error report you sent in, so I'll take a look now and see if we can work out what's going on.

Mel
Melvyn Harbour
Project Manager
.NET Tools Division
melvyn.harbour
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 3:27 pm

Postby JuJuBoSc » Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:27 am

I'm using Version 5.1 Build 3, Tried with old version 4 without more luck.

Let me know about the problem because I'm waiting for releasing my tools.
JuJuBoSc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:38 am

Postby JuJuBoSc » Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:14 pm

Any news ?
JuJuBoSc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:38 am

Postby melvyn.harbour » Fri Aug 20, 2010 11:43 am

We've done a fair amount of cleanup work in that area of the code recently, so there's a good chance that it's now fixed. Could you try the latest EAP build and see whether that works any better?

Mel
Melvyn Harbour
Project Manager
.NET Tools Division
melvyn.harbour
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 3:27 pm


Return to SmartAssembly 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest