AMP5 and visual studio

Memory profiling for .NET developers

Moderators: StephenC, Alex.Davies, AndrewH, melvyn.harbour

AMP5 and visual studio

Postby John Doe » Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:40 am

Hallo again,

is it possible to use AMP5 in conjunction with visual studio in such a way that I could set break-points during the test?

lovely greetings

Cavin
John Doe
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 12:56 pm

Postby AndrewH » Thu Sep 17, 2009 11:02 am

Yes, to a certain extent.

You can use the Attach... option in Visual Studio to attach to the process you are profiling and debug it simultaneously. Note that the profiler won't be able to take snapshots while Visual Studio has suspended the process.
Andrew Hunter
Software Developer
Red Gate Software Ltd.
AndrewH
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 3:44 pm

Postby John Doe » Thu Sep 17, 2009 12:55 pm

Great,
this is exactly what I was looking for.
thanks.
John Doe
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 12:56 pm


Return to ANTS Memory Profiler Previous Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests