attaching to a process

Code and memory profiling for .NET developers.

Moderators: Brian Donahue, richardjm, StephenC

attaching to a process

Postby steve.burkett » Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:24 pm

Hi,

The Ants profiler session wizard lets you start a app/asp.net/winservice.

Is there a way to attach to a already running process to begin profiling?
steve.burkett
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 5:56 pm

Postby Chris.Allen » Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:02 pm

No, sorry. We know this is a highly desirable feature and we are considering it for a future release (which will have to be after our next major release (which is version5)). It is a significant architectural change so we need to be sure its the right way to go with Product development.

If you have specific scenarios in mind that would be solved by this feature please let us know and we will add it to the justification for including it.
Chris.Allen
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:17 pm


Return to ANTS Profiler Previous Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests