change server

Documents SQL Server 2000, 2005 and 2008 databases.


Moderators: David Atkinson, david connell, Charles Brown

change server

Postby Giggles220 » Fri Feb 29, 2008 2:06 pm

We mmoved out databases from one server to another and I cannot seem to find a way to update my SQL Doc project to change the server. Under connection I cannot change the server. Am I missing something?
Giggles220
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: Albany, NY

Postby Michelle Taylor » Fri Feb 29, 2008 2:36 pm

You can't change the server of an existing project through the UI in the current version because we were having a lot of trouble with ensuring everything continued to work properly after you did so.

You might be able to work around this by editing the project file with notepad and changing the server name manually.
Michelle Taylor
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 12:45 pm
Location: Red Gate Software


Return to SQL Doc 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests