Ants load stops sending request (CPU Maxes out)

Forum for users of ANTS web server load testing tool

Moderator: Brian Donahue

Ants load stops sending request (CPU Maxes out)

Postby jb007 » Wed Feb 28, 2007 1:12 am

We have noticed an issue with ANTS load where in the application stops sending requests to the server and the CPU maxes out. We have noticed this happen during the second or third iteration of the running of the script.

Any reasons why this would happen? Any ideas to prevent this from happening?

We are using version 1.75 bld 4

TIA
jb007
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 10:23 pm

Postby Brian Donahue » Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:52 pm

Is this happening on distributed tests?

I've seen the load balancer flake out before, decide a host wasn't responding and send all of it's load to another host which can't cope, causing the whole test to bomb.

In that case, I think adding a second mediator to your topology could help.
Brian Donahue
 
Posts: 6670
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 10:48 am


Return to ANTS Load

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests